The battery lawyers at Ohle & Ohle, P.A. bring over 20 years of skill and experience defending individuals charged with the crime of battery on another person. There are critical factors associated with the alleged incident that will determine whether a prosecutor will seek a felony or misdemeanor charge.

Three different charges for someone accused of battery in Florida

To convict a person of battery, the prosecution must prove beyond reasonable doubt that the defendant intentionally touched or struck the victim without consent or caused the other person bodily harm deliberately. In the state of Florida, there are three different charges that can be leveled upon someone accused of battery:

  • Battery: purposefully harm a victim by striking or touching them
  • Felony battery: causes great bodily harm or disfigurement by intentionally striking or touching a victim against his or her will
  • Aggravated battery: similar to felony battery when combined with the use of a deadly weapon or when committed against a pregnant woman

The potential penalties associated with each of these charges is severe. So if you, a loved one or someone you know has been arrested and charged with battery, it’s extremely important that you seek immediate counsel with a highly skilled battery lawyer.

Protect your rights by calling the criminal lawyers at Ohle & Ohle, P.A. today – our initial consultation is FREE! We are committed to providing you with superior legal representation to ensure the best possible outcome for your case. Set up your free consultation now by calling us at (772) 460-9801.

CONTACT US TODAY FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

Why do you need an experienced battery lawyer in Fort Pierce?

Under Florida statutes, the penalties for a conviction on battery charges could carry significant and severe sentences:

  • Battery first offense: a first-degree misdemeanor with fines of up to $1,000 and a maximum of one (1) year in county jail
  • Battery second offense: a third-degree felony with fines up to $5,000 and a maximum of five (5) years in state prison
  • Felony battery: punishable with fines up to $5,000 and a maximum of five (5) years in state prison
  • Aggravated battery: felony with fines of up to $10,000 and a maximum of fifteen (15) years in state prison

The prosecution will need to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that you intentionally or deliberately struck or touched someone without his or her consent, and that these actions caused bodily harm or disfigurement. The criminal defense lawyers at Ohle & Ohle, P.A. understand the serious nature of these charges and have extensive experience successfully helping clients to mitigate or have the charges dismissed.

Looking for the best battery attorneys in Fort Pierce?

Retain the legal services of an experienced battery lawyer at Ohle & Ohle, PA and we will work tirelessly to create the best legal defense possible to ensure the most successful outcome for your specific circumstances. We are ready, willing and able to negotiate your case with the prosecution or take them on in trial to prove your innocence.

If you have been arrested in Port St. Lucie, Fort Pierce, Vero Beach or Stuart and require legal services to represent and defend you against a charge of battery, call us today our initial consultation is FREE.

Why Choose Ohle & Ohle?
“Mr. Ohle was very honest and straight forward. He’s always kept his word with me and he’s by far the best attorney I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing. He’s a real person not a blood sucking vampire like most of the other attorneys I’ve met. His understanding of the local, state, and federal laws is impeccable. I would, and do recommend him to everyone I know.”
~ Nicholas Garrison, Google Reviewer
Assault is defined as an attempt to cause harm to someone, or to threaten to harm that person. Battery charges are levied when one person causes physical harm to another.
Aggravated battery is a serious charge that often is a full misdemeanor or felony, considering that another person was seriously injured, resulting in disfigurement or other type of massive physical injury.
Sentencing depends on the type of battery and seriousness of harm caused to the other party or parties. Simple battery could carry a sentence of up to one year, while aggravated battery could carry a 15-year sentence if you’re convicted.
CALL US 24×7 FOR A FREE CONSULTATION
(772) 460-9801